Happy 1st Birthday Daisy!

It was Daisys 1st Birthday last week, I really can’t believe her first year is over already. Where has my baby gone?!

We decided to celebrate this milestone with a party. It was a great excuse for friends and family to enjoy some time together. I loved seeing Daisy and her little friends toddling round a big hall filled with toys, food and cake. We lit candles and sang to wish our munchkin a Happy Birthday.

image

Someone said to me last week that the 1st Birthday party is a celebration that you survived the first year! I’m not sure if it’s not the other way round and Daisy is celebrating surviving her first year with me. Babys don’t come with a manual and everyone’s experience is slightly different. Being a Mummy is a learning curve but it’s also a big adventure. I’ve enjoyed this first year, every moment together has been special and I’m excited about what the future holds for our precious little girl. I love you Daisy, I’m so proud of you xxxx

Leave a Reply

